Latest News  
Achievements - Month Wise
» 2014
» 2013
Principal Achievements Back to Achievement Page


Principal Achievements

















  Principal Mrs. Premlata Garg was awarded the prestigious ‘National Award To Teachers 2011‘ by The Ministry of Human Resources, Govt. of India for her contribution to education and social cause. She was awarded by the President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee in a glittering function at Vigyan Bhavan.
2.    Received Best School Principal Award for the continued support rendered towards popularization of Science, Maths, English & IT from Science Olympiad Foundation in the year 2011.
3.    Received Green & Clean School Campus Award 2011 on the auspicious occasion of 2011 World Management Congress. 
4.    Received Aaadhi Abadi Women Achiever’s Award 2010 for Education and Talent from  Focus T.V. Channel Programme.
5.    Received Avantika Silver Jubilee Award 2009-10 from Avantika, a group of contemporary artists and intellectuals.
6.    Awarded by Hon’ble Justice Mrs. Rekha Sharma and Shri V.B Gupta-Judge, Delhi High Court on the Special occasion of International Women’s Day, 2009.
7.    Received the Education and Talent Award, 2009 from  K.B News. 
8.    On the occasion of World Management Congress, received the School Management Award 2009  for the outstanding contribution in the area of  educational planning, school management and administration by the Global Open University Nagaland and the Confederation of Indian University, New Delhi.
9.    Awarded the Certificate of Excellence in Holistic Management by DAV Institute of Management, Faridabad in the year 2008-09.
10.    Received `All India Winner Computer Literacy and Excellence Award for Schools 2007’ from Govt. of India, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology for outstanding competence and merit in the use and integration of computers in school education.  
a.    The school received Rs.1.50 lakhs, a shield and a letter of Appreciation as first prize at State Level.  
b.    A cash award of Rs.10 lakhs, a shield and a letter of Appreciation for being the All India Winner.
11.    Received the CBSE Award to Teachers for the Year 2007 for her immense contribution in the field of education.
12.    An award from DAVCMC handed over by President of DAV College Managing Committee and Shri Arjun Singh the Minister of Human Resource Development for her excellence in service in the field of Education in 2006.
13.    Received World Human Rights Promotion Award, presented by Indian Institute of Human Rights for year 2003 and 2007. 
14.    She was awarded in 2006, Remarkable Principal Award, by the Society for Perfection in Education which was received from the honourable Chief Minister of Delhi.
15.    On the occasion of International Women’s Day, received the Nehru Bal Samiti Award – for distinguished services for promotion of Education and Fine arts, from Hon’ble Lieutenant Governor.
16.    She was awarded the Manav Seva Samman 2005 by Social, Cultural and Literature Society.  She was also awarded the Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Puruskar by Bihar Jan Chetna Samiti.
17.    In 2004 Rashtriya Gaurav Award was conferred by India International Society.
18.    Recipient of Anamika Commendation Certificate, 2004.
19.    Received State Award for Outstanding Teacher/Principal from the Government of N.C.T. of Delhi, Department of Education in the year 2003.
20.    ANAMIKA Dr. Radhakrishnan Rashtriya Shikshak Samman 2003, presented by Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Hon’ble Chief Minister, Government of N.C.T., Delhi
21.    Received the International Women’s Day Award by Bhagidari Jan Sahyog Samiti.
22.    Received `Smt. Sarla Chopra Memorial Award’ for achievements in the field of Education.  
23.    Received Dr. Radhakrishnan Award by Akhil Bhartiya Swatantra Patrakar Lekhak  Sangh.
24.    An award from the Yog and Paryavaran Kendra, Delhi, from the Hon’ble Education Minister Shri Narender Nath.
25.    An award from I.P. Ext. Congress Committee, East Delhi, Distt, was given by Mrs. Suman Krishnakant. 
26.    An award from Manav KalyanYog, Prakritik Chikitsa and Shiksha Sansthan.
27.    She has received the Sukriti National Award from the Institute for Environment, Yoga and Social Security in appreciation of the valuable services rendered to the cause of Education, Yoga, Environment, Good Administration, Art, Culture and National Integration.