Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
Achievements - Month Wise
» 2014
» 2013
Teachers Achievements Back to Achievement Page

1.    Ms. Anamika Jain was awarded with a certificate for Best Workmanship for Innovative model of Physics by BVN-IAPT Anveshika.
2.    Ms Nivedita Ganguly has been awarded with certificate of honour, for exemplary achievement as a school counsellor by life empowerment awards for schools 2012-13 which is an initiative of Expressions India and CBSE.
3.    Ms Richa Mohan was awarded with certificate of professional excellence by Commerce Teachers’ association (CTA).
4.    Ms. Sarika Sabharwal was awarded with certificate of professional excellence by Commerce Teachers’ association (CTA).
5.    The clinical research summit 2013 Indira Gandhi technological and Medical Sciences University, National Institute of Clinical Research,National Health Education and Promotion award for Outstanding contribution of the school and the following teachers were awarded in the area of health education.

  •   Ms. Suhasini K. Nath
  •   Ms. Ruchi Sharma
  •   Ms. Aradhana Bedi
  •   Ms. Geetika Malhotra
  •    Ms. Sarika Atri

6.    Mr. Ashok Goel was awarded the Prestigious Radhakrishnan Award for excellence in teaching.
7.    Mrs. Laxmi Negi was awarded by Federation of Public Schools for outstanding services in the field of Education. The award was given by Smt. Sheila Dixit, the honourable Chief Minister of Delhi.
8.    In 2012, the Psychology teacher Ms. Nivedita Ganguli got the prestigious Dr. Zakir Hussain ‘The Great Teacher Award’ from CSRL for her contribution to the cause of teaching.
9.    The Principal and the following teachers Ms. Lakshmi Negi, Ms. Rekha Pundir, Ms. Geeta Khattar, Ms. Seema Chatterjee, Ms. Renu Pundir and Ms. Babita Nagpal received the Green and Clean School Campus Award by World Management Congress 2011.
10.    Commerce Teachers Ms. Richa Mohan and Ms. Meeru Anand were felicitated in 2011 for their excellent professional contribution towards the outstanding performance by Commerce Teacher’s Association.
11.    Computer teacher Mr. Ashok Goel received the Education and Talent Award 2009 from K.B.  News for the highest subject Average in class XII examination conducted by CBSE.
12.    The following teachers were felicitated for their efficiency by DAV Institute of Management, Faridabad in the year 2009: Ms. Suhasini K. Nath, Ms. Archana, Mr. Ashok Goel, Ms. Simmi Raghuvaran, Mr. Sachin Goel, Mr. Amit Sarawat and Ms. Meeru Anand.
13.    Three of our teachers Ms. Rekha Pundir, Ms. Geeta Khattar, Ms. Geetika Malhotra won 2nd prize in International Science Exhibition (Khoj) organised by DAVCMC.   
14.    Photography Teacher Mr. Malkiat Singh received the U.P. State Lalit Kala Academy Award in March 2008 for his brilliant work of Photography.
15.    In the Subject Ability Test organised by ‘The Society for Perfection In Education’, our P.G.Ts Ms. Suhasini Nath (Biology) ranked third, while Mr. Sachin Goel (Physics) and Mr. Rejimon (Economics) were both ranked second in their respective subjects in 2008.
16.    One of the senior teachers Ms. Suhasini K. Nath won the state level Runners up ‘BOLT AWARD for teachers’ organised by AIR INDIA.
17.    In the Subject Ability Test in Science organised by Society for Perfection In Education our teachers Ms. Nidhi Gupta (Chemistry) and Ms.Aradhana  Bedi (Biology) have scored 96%and 92% respectively in 2007.
18.    Ms. Urmil Arora and Mr. S.K. Sharma were conferred Teachers Award by Smt. Sheila Dixit , Hon’ble Chief Minister, Govt Of NCT Of Delhi and arranged by the Federation of Public Schools.
19.    Mrs Poonam Gera was awarded the ‘Dr. Radha Krishnan’s Smriti Rashtriya Teachers Award’ organized by Akhil Bhartiya Swatantar Patrakar avem Lekhak Sangh.
20.    In 2006 Sanskrit Teachers Ms. Chhaya Sharma, Ms. Rekha Rani and Mr. Santosh Kumar were awarded by Sanskrit Academy for preparing the students for various competitions.
21.    Our Photography teacher Mr. Malkiat Singh’s work was selected for the National Level scholarship 2005, and he also won a cash prize of Rs One Lakh for 2 years. His works were promoted at the international level as well.
22.    Ms. Sameeksha Sharma- our Senior Supervisor was awarded the Annual Merit Award by the HIPC Trust for the Best Teacher of 2005.
23.    Sports Teacher Mr Shrikrishna Sharma received Dr. S. Radha Krishnan National Award by Akhil Bhartiya Swatantar Patrakar avem Lekhak Sangh.
24.    Mr S K Sharma received Teachers State award by Federation of Public Schools.
25.    Mr S K Sharma received Best Reporter Award from Lt. Governor Cup DDA Football Tournament Committee.