Latest News  
Teachers’ Awards and Recognition  
  1. Ms. Suhasini Khushinder Nath, Supervisor (Senior Sec.) is being awarded the State Teachers’ Award 2017 by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Directorate of Education.
  2. Mrs. Sangita Biswas, Senior Supervisor, has been honoured with "Teacher Excellence Award" by International Institute of Hotel Management.
  3. Mr. Ashok Kumar Goel, Supervisor (Sec.) is being awarded the State Teachers’ Award 2018 by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Directorate of Education.
  4. Mrs. Rekha Pundir (TGT-S.St.) received Teaching Excellence Award 2017 in the category of Innovative Teaching Strategies in Social Studies (Secondary), from Progressive Teachers and S. Chand Group .
  5. Mrs. A.M. Meenakshi (PRT-English) received Teaching Excellence Award 2017 in the category of Innovative Teaching Strategies in English (Primary), from Progressive Teachers and S. Chand Group.
  6. Mr. Sachin Goel, PGT-Physics bagged 3rd Position in 5th Annual Convention of the Indian Association of Physics Teachers.
  7. Mrs. Geeta Rao (TGT-Sanskrit), Mr. Diwakar Sharma (TGT-Moral Edu.), Mr.Rajnish Kumar (TGT-Music) and Mrs.Deepa Bhargava (PRT-Music) have been awarded ‘Sanskrit Samaradhak Samman’ in appreciation of their valuable contribution in Sanskrit and Music by the Delhi- Sanskrit Academy, Delhi Government.
  8. Sh. S.K. Sharma (PGT Sports) was felicitated by Action Committee of Unaided Recognised Private Schools for most distinguished services in promoting games and sports among the youth. The special award was presented by Shri Vijay Goel, Hon’ble Minister of State Parliamentary Affairs, Statistics and Programme Implementation. 
  9. Ms. Preeti Bhatnagar, Supervisor (Primary) received the Lions Club of Delhi Excellence Award 2017/ Excellence in Education Award 2017.
  10. Ms. Anamika Jain, PGT-Physics (3rd consecutive year) and Ms. Ranjana Varma, TGT-Computer Science (2nd consecutive year) have been selected as the MIEE (Microsoft Innovative Educator Experts) 2017-18.
  11. 5 teachers namely Ms. Preeti Bhatnagar, Ms. S. Akilandeswari, Ms. Shweta Handa, Ms. Nupur Gupta and Ms. Ranjana Varma successfully participated in Aptis Action Research Mentorship Programme- the Pilot Project of British Council. The Action Research enabled them to conduct exploratory research and find innovative solutions to the question chosen, they explored it in their own environment and enhanced their teaching –learning experience. This twelve-month Programme from April 2017 to March 2018 culminated in British Council CLASSROOM-BASED RESEARCH MELA on 11th March 2018 at Ambedkar University, New Delhi. DAV Public School, Sreshtha Vihar is proud to have been one of the two Schools from Delhi to have participated in this path breaking and one of its kind research. There were 80 mentees from all over the country, 8 from Delhi out of which 5 represented DAV Public School, Sreshtha Vihar.
  12. DAV Public School believes in holistic development of its students, where the knowledge gained is class is put into application. Taking this spirit forward the school participated in the School Enterprise Challenge, Teach a Man to Fish, a UK based charity where the students learn to earn by running an enterprise. The students launched the enterprise with the name Neo Creo –intelligently designed where they recycle waste, discarded crayons into fresh non conventional shaped crayons and candles. The venture is run with the moto of sustainable development under the guidance of Mrs. Prem Lata Garg (Principal) and Lead teacher Ms.Simi Rajesh and co-teacher Ms. Poonam Gupta. The initiative that these students undertook fetched them accolades like India Country Prize Winners- Stage 3 award and Archit Malhotra of class XII was awarded the enterprising student’s Runner up award in the 2016 and in 2017 respectively.
  13. Ms. Ranjana Varma successfully participated in the Summer Workshop on 21st Century Learning Tools and Technology and was the winner of Cyber Security & Wellness Campaign.